DiscourseNet: New President, Treasurer and Secretary

Dear All,

We are pleased to announce that the members of the DiscourseNet Association have elected three new legal representatives!

President: Benno Herzog, Valencia

Secretary: Aurora Fragonara, Poitiers

Treasurer: Michael Kranert, Southampton

With a turnout of 47% of all DiscourseNet members, and all 85 votes going to each of the three candidates.

We thank the outgoing President, Johannes Angermuller, Treasurer, Luciana Radut-Gaghi, and Secretary, Jaspal Singh, for their amazing work since the inauguration of the Association in 2019, and we look forward to the new ideas from the new team.

You can find some of the new ideas here: https://discourseanalysis.net/DN/election2021/runningteams2021

Thanks to everyone who assisted in running the election, and who voted! New members are, of course, always welcome. Details here: https://discourseanalysis.net/DN

With all best wishes,

Felicitas (Macgilchrist)