Switch Language

DiscourseNet Association // Election Results

Dear members of the extended DiscourseNet community,

Thank you for your participation in the 2023 election for president, treasurer and secretary of DiscourseNet e.V. I am delighted to announce that the current team has been re-elected with Benno Herzog as President, Aurora Fragonara as Secretary, and Michael Kranert as Treasurer. They have been elected for a three-year period from 1.1.2024 to 31.12.2026.

You can find more information on their priorities here: https://discourseanalysis.net/DN/election2023/runningteams

31% of all eligible voters voted, with 82 votes in favour, two against and three abstentions. Two members of the extended DiscourseNet community, who are not in the current board, have independently confirmed the results.

Congratulations to the team. We look forward to the coming three years with you at the (democratic) helm of DiscourseNet, the International Association for Discourse Studies!

Many thanks to everyone involved!